2022-2023 SEASON

Links for Orchestra Members


Rehearsal Schedules

The rehearsal schedule for 3/12-5/20 is here (updated as of March 25, 2022).

String Seating Rotation

The seatings are here (updated as of March 19, 2022).

Education Summary

Here is an Education Summary in PDF format detailing current plans and topics for discussion.

2021-2022 Member Handbook

Here is the 2021-2022 Orchestra Member Handbook in PDF format. (2022-2023 Handbook coming soon.)

2022-2023 Programs and Instrumentation

The listing is here (updated as of January 3, 2023).

2022-2023 Member Schedule

(updated as of August 28, 2022)

We now also have a Google Calendar version of the schedule. (Subscribing instructions are at the bottom of the google calendar page.)

  • Mon, Aug 15, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Aug 22, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Aug 29, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Sept 5, NO REHEARSAL (Labor Day)
  • Sun, Sept 11, Dress Rehearsal, 12:45-3:00
  • Sun, Sept 11, CHRYSALIS CONCERT (POSTPONED), 5:00 PM
  • Mon, Sept 12, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Gathering Place
  • Sun, Sept 18, Chrysalis Sound Check, 4:00-4:30 PM
  • Sun, Sept 18, RESCHEDULED CHRYSALIS CONCERT, 5:00 PM
  • Mon, Sept 19, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Sept 26, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Oct 3, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Oct 10, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Fri, Oct 14, Dress Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Sat, Oct 15, CLASSICAL CONCERT 1, 7:30 PM, [note 6:30 rehearsal] Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Oct 17, NO REHEARSAL
  • Mon, Oct 24, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Tues, Nov 1, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place (due to Halloween)
  • Mon, Nov 7, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Nov 14, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Nov 21,  OPEN REHEARSAL, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Nov 28, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Fri, Dec 2, Dress Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Sat, Dec 3, CLASSICAL CONCERT 2, 7:30 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Dec 5, Rehearsal (CC3 and FHC), 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Dec 12, Rehearsal (CC3 and FHC), 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Fri, Dec 16, Dress Rehearsal 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Sat, Dec 17, FAMILY HOLIDAY CONCERTS, 10:30 AM and 1:00 PM CONCERTS, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Dec 19, NO REHEARSAL
  • Mon, Dec 26, NO REHEARSAL
  • Mon, Jan 2, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Jan 9, OPEN REHEARSAL, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Jan 16, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Jan 23, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Jan 30, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Fri, Feb 3, Dress Rehearsal 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Sat, Feb 4, CLASSICAL CONCERT 3, 7:30 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Feb 6, Rehearsal (or possibly no rehearsal) 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Feb 13, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Feb 20, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Wed, Feb 22, IN-SCHOOL CONCERTS 10:00 AM and 11:15 AM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Feb 27, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Sat, Mar 4, Chamber Dress Rehearsal, 10:00 AM, Glenelg United Methodist Church
  • Sun, Mar 5, CHAMBER CONCERT, 3:00 PM, Glenelg United Methodist Church
  • Mon, Mar 6, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Mar 13, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Fri, Mar 17 Dress Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Sat, Mar 18, SYMPHONIC POPS CONCERT, 7:30 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Mar 20, NO REHEARSAL
  • Mon, Mar 27, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Wed, Mar 29, IN-SCHOOL CONCERTS SNOW DATE 10:00 AM and 11:15 AM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Apr 3, NO REHEARSAL (Spring Break)
  • Mon, Apr 10, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Fri, Apr 14 Dress Rehearsal (YPC), 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Sat, Apr 15, YOUNG PEOPLE'S CONCERTS, 10:30 AM and 1:00 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, Apr 17, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, Apr 24, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, May 1, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Sat, May 6, ORCHESTRA APPRECIATION PICNIC: details TBA
  • Mon, May 8, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Mon, May 15, Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:00 PM, Gathering Place
  • Fri, May 19, Dress Rehearsal, 7:30 - 10:15 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Sat, May 20, CLASSICAL CONCERT 4, 7:30 PM, Jim Rouse Theatre
  • Mon, May 22, Rehearsal, 7:00 - 9:30 PM, St. Louis Parish
  • Mon, May 29, NO REHEARSAL
  • Mon, June 5, Rehearsal, 7:00 - 9:30 PM, St. Louis Parish
  • Thu, June 8, Rehearsal, 7:00 - 9:30 PM, St. Louis Parish
  • Sat, June 10, Dress Rehearsal, (confirmed) 9:15 - 12:00 PM, St. Louis Parish
  • Sun, June 11, ST. LOUIS PARISH CONCERT, 4:00 PM, St. Louis Parish


   

Howard County Center for the Arts
8510 High Ridge Road
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Phone: 410.465.8777
Email: info@columbiaorchestra.org

for members